Mark Millar has revealed the first comic book for Netflix since his company Millarworld was acquired back in August.

The Magic Order will be a six-issue series, written by Millar with artwork by Olivier Coipel.

Here’s what The Magic Order is about:

We live in a world where we’ve never seen a monster and these people are the reason we sleep safely in our beds. Magic meets the mob in The Magic Order, as five families of magicians sworn to protect our world for generations must battle an enemy who’s picking them off one by one. By day they live among us as our neighbors, friends and co-workers, but by night they are the sorcerers, magicians and wizards that protect us from the forces of darkness…unless the darkness gets them first.

The first issue in the series is set to release in Spring 2018 and will be available in print through comic book stores and other retailers as well as available digitally.

Source: Netflix


One thought on “Mark Millar’s The Magic Order is Netflix’s first comic book

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s