Ubisoft has officially unveiled the first trailer for Far Cry 5. You can watch it below.

Here’s what the game is about:

“As the new junior deputy of fictional Hope County, Montana,” Ubisoft says, “players will find that their arrival accelerates a years-long silent coup by a fanatical doomsday cult, the Project at Eden’s Gate, igniting a violent takeover of the county. Caught off guard and drawn into a power struggle, players must disrupt the carefully laid plans of the Project at Eden’s Gate and fan the fires of resistance to help liberate the Hope County community and themselves.”

Ubisoft also released a few screenshots of the game, one of which shows a view from a plane which seems to be in a dogfight with a World War II bomber plane.

Ubisoft also released a videos about some of the characters in Far Cry 5, so you can get to know them.

Far Cry 5 is set to release on February 27th, 2018 on Xbox One, PlayStation 4 and PC. Ubisoft will show off more of Far Cry 5 at their E3 2017 press conference which is on June 12th at 4PM ET (1PM PT/9PM BST).

Source: UbiBlog

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s